Uncategorized

Snap Saves

We all know that sometimes eating clean can be expensive. I’ve scoured over pages and pages of flyers from different grocery stores looking for the best deals and I’ve searched endlessly for coupons on the internet.

But I’ve noticed a sad trend: there are rarely coupons for fresh produce and fresh, wholesome foods altogether. Sure there are plenty of coupons for prepackaged, crap filled, frozen section, but what about the grass fed, hormone free chickens and beef? Why should we have to pay more to be healthy? Last I checked all those hormones and steroids cost a lot more than grass that was already growing.

Well I found some help. This app called Snap Saves. You can use it for android or iPhone.

It’s so simple. Just take a picture of your receipt and chose the offers you qualified for. There’s always tons of savings for produce. Usually $0.25-$1 for fresh produce, up to $10 for some items libel vitamins. Once you get to $20 you can request a cheque! It might not be much but every penny counts! Plus they always have a chance to win $100 by uploading a $40 receipt. And it’s not just for food either: right now there is air fresheners, Aveeno products, Lysol cleaning products and even wine!

This also allows us to be “extreme couponers” in a way in Canada since you can get the deal in the store and then go home and get more money back from your purchases.

I’ve got $7.25 in my account but I buy a lot of my produce at farmer’s markets (no receipts) so it’s kind of low.

You can sign up for this app (which is free) by clicking here. I wouldn’t promote it if I didn’t use it and like it. I really do use it every time I shop at a brick and mortar. It doesn’t cost you anything, I promise, and I’ve seen people actually get checks! I can’t wait for my first one!

snap saves

Photo courtesy of http://www.google.ca/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&docid=w2h5fl0Wf1CZUM&tbnid=d81jrOSxrSZc9M:&ved=0CAQQjB0&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.canadianfreestuff.com%2Fsnap-saves-canada-offers%2F&ei=JPHLU-bvLMXwoASE-4GgCg&bvm=bv.71198958,d.cGU&psig=AFQjCNF7D8EEjCOwbskXoQpKMBNmpE-RdA&ust=1405960784598547

Standard

Leave a Reply

