Health, Health and fitness, Uncategorized

A Little Off Topic

I haven’t been around much these last couple days and for that, I apologize. I have been working hard to try and take this blog to the next level, to revamp it so as to make it more interesting to read. Then, I got so caught up in trying to make some extra cash out of the deal, I lost sight of why I actually do it in the first place: because I love it. I love just writing my thoughts and feelings down. I love sharing with all of you my day to day life and I love that you love reading about it.

Then one thing after another happened to us and it seemed like the universe was working against us. First, our dishwasher went on us, then my husband broke his cell phone, then the car was acting funny, then the truck died, the next day the car died, then a couple hours later my work laptop crashed.

It is taking every effort I’ve got to stay positive and look on the brighter side of things. It would be all too easy to bury my head in a large carton of double chocolate fudge ice cream, but I settled for a beer and a slice of lemon cake with raspberries. Only one slice.

It’s my cheat of the week.

Anyways, I promise to get back on track and keep on writing daily, or every other day maybe. I will continue my quest to rid my fridge and pantry of the processed and the refined, of the artificial and the chemical. I vow to continue to provide healthy alternatives to old habits and hopefully will pick up a good workout routine as well.

Thanks for reading folks.

P.S. If you have a special way you use to stay positive in troubled times let me know by leaving a comment.

Standard

Leave a Reply

