Health, Health and fitness, Uncategorized

Jamie Oliver Brings It Home

While searching my TED Talks app for something completely different, I happened upon a presentation by Jamie Oliver. Perhaps you’ve already seen it. It has over 5,000,000 views. If you haven’t seen it you can do so here: 

He really drives home how important it is for our health and well being to eat clean and how important it is to teach our children about how to prepare and eat real, wholesome food, which was one of the main reasons I started this whole clean eating experiment. I hope that, through my own actions, I can teach my young son the importance of cooking at home and eating right.

I am not saying that my child will never set foot in a McDonald’s or taste the sweet amazingness of Ben & Jerry’s (which is still on sale, by the way). But I hope he will develop a mature palate and a love of all foods whole. Baby fat, after all, is only cute on babies!

Standard

One thought on “Jamie Oliver Brings It Home

Leave a Reply

