Health, Uncategorized

Day 25: Where’s All My Money?

Got my chocolate fix in today. Made these overnight oats. I used Hershey’s natural cocoa powder because, frankly, cacao powder kinda scares me. Ok, not really, but for that price and I don’t know if I will actually like it- I just can’t take that gamble right now. Eating clean is taxing on your wallet.

It’s also taxing on your kitchen. I’ve never done so many dishes in my life before I started this clean eating experiment. On the one hand, at least I’m getting good use of the blender we received for our wedding. On the other hand, there never seems to be enough time in the day. Between finding new recipes to try, prepping, eating, cleaning and playing with my son, I’m finding it hard to get my work done.

For lunch I threw together a salad of spinach, tomato, avocado, feta and two fried eggs in a basic balsamic vinegarette. By the time I got to eat it, it had taken on a weird texture.

For dinner I returned to the cauliflower lentil tacos. I managed to get 12 tortillas out of the recipe this time but they were smaller and more misshapen. I think I will stick to eight next time. But I have plenty left over for lunch tomorrow.

Standard

Leave a Reply

