Uncategorized

Day 22: Three Weeks Behind Me

Wow! It’s been three weeks since I’ve started this clean eating experiment and, I have to say, I look great! My waist has slimmed down (I got back into my skinniest of jeans that I wore pre-pregnancy), my skin has cleared up, and I have a lot more energy! Well, sort of.

Yesterday I was still plagued with allergies so I slept right through lunch, but I did manage to make myself breakfast of two eggs on toast with avocado. My liquids consisted of mostly tea and Neocitran. I was still exhausted when we got home for dinner so my husband barbecued up a bunch of chicken and we made sandwiches with carrot sticks and hummus. The Neocitran kicked in soon after and I had to turn in early. I am feeling a little better this morning, albeit a little hungry.

Standard

Leave a Reply

